I finally did it

After serving my company for 3 years, 4 months and 29 days, I put in my resignation on 3rd Jan 2006.

I expected a torrid session of discussion with my manager, but was slightly disappointed to have a pretty tepid one!! He seemed a bit pleased about my exit though, I guess having too many senior members in a team with no work on offer, can be challenging for managers at least!

I asked to be relieved on 23rd Jan, but was given feb 1st, 2nd or 3rd. Well, with my course commencing on the 20th Feb, a couple of weeks in office with no work and a long weekend from jan26th-29th, is not much of a bother!

 

5 thoughts on “I finally did it

Leave a Reply

