The 100th one

Yes. Finally! Its taken all of 4 years, 4 months and 4 days to compile a 100 posts. I wonder if there is a change. And then I look back to the first one and realize, not much at all. Am still a drifter. I sat in office, not much work to do, as I decided to create a blog, just to kill time and now, I still sit in office, not much work to do, but refuse to kill time blogging.

To be honest more than a refusal, its a lack of creativity. Every time there’s a post there’s the unasked and unspoken question, what next? Where’s the next one going to come from? Sometimes I wonder if I should leave it up to providence and not worry about it. Is it a severe lack of confidence in my abilities or is it just a lack of trust in whatever it is or Whoever it is, that gives me ideas or is it the fear that I might be exposing parts of me, parts which I know exist, but who’s existence I refuse to acknowledge, preferring to bury my head like an Ostrich.

A lot has happened since I started blogging. My last grandparent passed away. I left home, wandering the planet like a nomad. Australia and then the US, wondering if my next destination will indeed be what I want it to be. Something tells me I’ve grown, something in the way I go about life everyday, not just the weighing machine. But still I wonder, like those days 4 years back, where am headed, whether it’ll be a place I’ll love. Some constants, some changes, some constantly changing…

9 thoughts on “The 100th one

  1. Congrats Mr. Vaidya on scoring a century! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Every time there’s a post there’s the unasked and unspoken question, what next? Where’s the next one going to come from?
    Why do you need to think about the next post while you are writing your current one?!!

    1. Thank you sir! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Its similar to wondering what will I have for dinner-whether there is something left over from the previous day or if I have to cook, and if I do, what, and if I have enough groceries at home to do that…all when eating lunch ๐Ÿ˜›
      basic human nature I guess

      1. Its similar to wondering what will I have for dinner-whether there is something left over from the previous day or if I have to cook, and if I do, what, and if I have enough groceries at home to do that…all when eating lunch ๐Ÿ˜›
        Have you talked about this with anyone else? I do not believe most people think like that. Not me for sure. When I am having lunch, I am just having lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. do you have to cook your dinner or do you eat out? ๐Ÿ˜›
        Kind of get the feeling am not going anywhere with this argument, so will drop it here ๐Ÿ™‚

      3. Let us not loose the point digressing into food. What I am saying is that I never really think about my next post while I am writing my current one. Blogging is not to be taken that seriously! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      4. Its not just about taking it seriously…
        When you don’t have a pattern you just write when words come to you about a topic…and in that case when you have finished a post you wonder when they will next time…
        I don’t have a strict schedule…I write whenever something worth writing about comes to my mind, sometimes when am in the shower, sometimes when am just cooking or just driving…its just that when I have finished writing a post, my mind is blank, and I have no idea if I’ll even write the next post as I have no idea what the next topic will be…and then after a few weeks or sometimes months I get something…
        Sometimes, I write for the sake of writing…usually I end up screwing that up as my mind is not fully in it in such cases…
        But no, I don’t think of it all the time…only just after I finish a post…more like a “*sigh* next yen bareetheeno yavaaga bareetheeno” rather than an “ayyo devare next yenaadru bareebekalla, yen maadodu” :P…a vacation is a more apt analogy…while returning, you wonder when you’ll find the time for the next vacation and where you’ll go…but not something you think about all the time…(of course that also does not apply to you as you keep traveling all the time..:P )

      5. I can understand your predicament with that vacation analogy ๐Ÿ™‚
        Anyway, I never had this problem since if not anything I like writing movie/book reviews and I know that one of those will always happen in the near future. As for other post ideas, I keep a list of them, some of them just as short titles, some written in draft stage and so on. Kind of like a pipeline.

  2. congratulations. I don’t think you need to get into a flap thinking about writing or whether you will write.. you are doing good.. 100 posts is not a mean achievement. -indhu

Leave a Reply

