And the month’s gone

Nope. Not something where I go back and wonder how it was in Jan those good old days. Am just posting because there is nothing to post. It is pretty much a random one where I write whatever comes to mind.

Finally some activity at work keeping me busy for the most part of a working day. Somehow I feel laziness has seeped in deeper than I thought it had. There is an inertia to do anything at all! But I guess once things heat up I’ll get into the flow. Has happened before and have overcome it. But there is the age factor too, not sure how that’s going to affect. I kind of feel it won’t, needs to be seen.

Went skiing with company fellas. Was fun. Initially was skeptical about the whole thing, but decided to go with the flow. Had fun in the end along with aching calves. The fun’s all that mattered I guess.

Started reading ‘The Historian’ by Elizabeth Kostova. Been a good read so far, although can draw parallels to lots of ajji kathes, the execution and setting are really good. I guess its also cos am a sucker for history when it comes down to it. Combine fantasies with history and you got me! Its huge though, all of 600 odd pages and am going at a pretty slow rate. Done like 100 pages in 2 weeks close to.

Thought it might be difficult to cut down on movies, but has worked like a charm. Coming home at around 7 there’s just enough time to cook, eat and then some time with the book or general browsing before I hit the bed. Good tests at the moment also help a lot.

Oh well, that’s about all I have I guess.

8 thoughts on “And the month’s gone

  1. Godo to see you trying out things. Going with the flow is sometimes (actually most of the times) the best way!
    Would love to head more about the book, once you get to a point.

  2. Godo to see you trying out things. Going with the flow is sometimes (actually most of the times) the best way!
    Would love to head more about the book, once you get to a point.

Leave a Reply

